Deleting clip tags
When you delete a tag used for clip insertion, the following actions take place:
- The tag is removed from all clips and placeholders that use it.
- Podcast that have active episodes which contain placed clips that matching on the deleted tag will be marked as needing to be published.
For episodes which contain placed clips that matched on the deleted tag:
- If the episode is active, it will be made inactive. This means that the original episode audio (without clips) will be served until the podcast is manually republished.
- If the episode is not yet active (e.g., it is still processing), outstanding processing is canceled and in-progress work is discarded.